Staff Members

Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

Ms K Lockett



Mr T Tweats

Deputy Headteacher

Mr C Bailey

Deputy Headteacher & SENDCo

Mrs R Farnworth

Senior Assistant Headteacher    

Mr R Haydon

Assistant Headteacher


Mr S Eldershaw

Assistant Headteacher


Mrs A Jones

Director of Business & Finance 


Mrs M Barnes

PA to SLT      

Heads of Progress & Support

Miss D Birch

Year 9 

Mr K Dudley

Year 9 Assistant Head

Mrs H Broadist

Year 10

Dr A Thomson

Year 10 Assistant Head 

Mr K Blake 

Year 11

Miss S Lunn

Year 11 Assistant Head

Mr R Haydon

Sixth Form

Mrs R Rutter

Sixth Form Assistant Head


Academy Teaching and Support Staff

Business Studies/ICT Faculty

Miss C Newnes - Head of Department (Business Studies)
Mrs H Spooner Head of Department (Computer Science)
Miss D Birch
Mrs A Chadwick
Mr K Dudley
Mr S Eldershaw
Mr J Millington
Mr T Tweats


Creative Arts Faculty

Mr S Butler Head of Faculty 
Ms S Lunn Teacher 
Miss D Palmer



Miss D Hunt - Head of Department
Mrs A Graham - Second in Department
Miss N Harley
Miss N Little
Mrs R Rutter
Mr D Weston


Mrs M Rushton-Fox - Head of Department
Mr S Blood
Miss B Gaunt


Mrs J Davies - Head of Department
Mrs H Broadist
Miss A Dale


Mr C Whalley Head of Department
Mrs M Plant Second in Faculty
Mrs V Felthouse
Mrs J Fox
Mr R Heath 
Miss H Pedersen
Dr A Thomson
Mrs J Ward -1:1 tutor

Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs V Durand Head of Department


Physical Education

Mr S Powell Head of Department            
Mr K Blake Second in Department  
Mrs S Molloy


Religious Education,Social Sciences & Health & Social Care

Mrs R Umerah Head of RE
Miss C Parrish Head of Social Sciences
 Miss M Dawson
Mr R Haydon
Mr J Roberts


Miss C Dawson Head of Faculty                  
Miss N Boumford Second in Faculty
Ms S Bird
Mr M Cartlidge
Miss P Copcutt
Mr P Farnworth
Mrs R Farnworth
Dr A Kingsbury
Mr B Molloy
Mr A James Supervisory Science Technician
Mrs J White Science Technician


Mrs T Stenson Head of Technology
Mr C Bailey
Mr G Weir
Mrs A McBain Technician
Mrs V Perdreau Technician 
Mr G Taylor Technician 


IT Support

ICT Support          


Attendance/Administration / Clerical Support

Mrs C Downing Administrator 

Mrs E Bailey  Attendance   

Mrs R Jones Receptionist

Mrs V Longmore Administrator 

Examinations & Cover

Ms J Hulse Exams Officer              
Mrs V Newton SIMS Data Officer
Mr P Geory Cover Co-ordinator / Cover Supervisor
Ms F Haynes Cover Supervisor



Mrs A. Jones Director of Business & Finance
Mrs A Leadbeater Finance Officer

Site Staff

Mr C James                                                                           

Mr D Holland 

Learning Support

Mr C Bailey SENDCo
Mrs S Hallows Assistant SENDCo 
Mrs D Boote Pupil Support Assistant
Mrs H Bird Pupil Support Assistant
Mrs L Marklew Pupil Support Assistant
Mrs J Gill Pupil Support Assistant
Mrs S O'Connor Pupil Support Assistant
Mrs K Slater Pupil Support Assistant 
Mrs J Page Pupil Support Assistant 
Mrs E Bradshaw Pupil Support Assistant



Mrs T Short Catering Manager     
Mrs J Cartlidge Cleaning Supervisor